Another day, another training walk

So today I didn’t get round to walking until the afternoon, but Rolo and I set out after lunch and had a nice walk from Evington to Houghton on the Hill and back (about 8 miles).  Feet a bit sore now and had a hypo en route, but arrived in home in one piece ready to tuck into some of the Easter chocolate!

Author: walk4andy

I am a (just!) 40 year old vicar in Leicester. My brother Andy Lees died in 2013 aged 38 just three months after my father. They both suffered from Von Hippel Lindau syndrome, a genetic form of cancer. This May I am walking Hadrian's Wall to raise money for VHL UK/Ireland.

1 thought on “Another day, another training walk”

Leave a Reply

